home News The National Rural Youth Service Corps (NARYSEC) program

The National Rural Youth Service Corps (NARYSEC) program

Dependents of military veterans urged to apply

Form

 

The Department of Military Veterans is calling on youth who are dependents of military veterans to apply for entry into the 2016 intake of the National Rural Youth Service Corps (NARYSEC) program.

Dependents of Military Veterans between the ages of 18 -25 from all nine provinces are encouraged to apply for an opportunity to acquire a solid set of skills and training that will ensure they are able to contribute positively to society and  to South Africa’s economy.

The eighteen month skills development program offered by NARYSEC is aimed at offering training to unemployed youth in possession of a grade 12 certificate and who reside in rural areas.

The recruitment of dependants of military veterans is inclusive of the annual intake of youth participants into the program.

Applicants should please note that preference will be given to dependents of military veterans from non-statutory forces. A rigorous screening and verification process will be conducted.

Application forms can be acquired as follows:
  • At the nearest Rural Development offices
  • The Department of Rural Development and Land Reform website : www.drdlr.gov.za

Contact List for NARYSEC Provincial Directors

NARYSEC PROVINCIAL  DIRECTORS NAME EMAIL ADDRESS  CONTACT DETAILS
Gauteng Babalwa Mbambalala Balalwa.Mbalala@drdlr.gov.za 076 512 5212
012 310 6500
Eastern Cape Mandayi Rala Mandayi.Rala@drlr.gov.za 082 739 7735
043 700 7033
Free State Lorraine Mokoena Lorraine.Mokoena@drdlr.gov.za 076 571 0106
051 400 4200
North West Nonala Buthelezi Nonala.Buthelezi@drdlr.gov.za 082 827 6046
018 462 4045
Western Cape Nyameko Mgoqi Nyameko.Mgoqi@drdlr.gov.za 082 222 6870
021 409 0360
Northern Cape Georgina Gantana Georgina.Gantana@drdlr.gov.za 071 856 0590
054 331 1217
Mpumalanga Thomas Setefane Moloi Setefane.Moloi@drdlr.gov.za 084 584 3046
082 969 8999
013 752 2064
KwaZulu Natal Kemraj Ramballi Kemraj.Ramballi@drdlr.gov.za 082 376 9660
031 307 3114
Limpopo Thinga Mudau Thinga.Mudau@drdlr.gov.za 071 856 0542
015 230 5008
Share with others…
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •